Complete News World

Ball - Pogacar almost missed a yellow card, but ended up boosting it (back to France)

Ball – Pogacar almost missed a yellow card, but ended up boosting it (back to France)

This Sunday, Ben O’Connor (AG2R) won the ninth stage of the Tour de France, another stage on the mountain (144.9 kilometers between Cluses and Tignes) and was almost wearing the yellow jersey when there were seven kilometers to the finish, but captain Tadej Pujacar (UAE) is back to show His strength and attacking the pursuit group 1.5 kilometers from the end, in response to the movements of Richard Carabaz, reached 6 m 02 from O’Connor, saving time for all competitions.

The stage was also marked by the absence of Dutchman Matteo van der Poel (Alpecin-Phoenix), who retired one day after losing the lead to the Slovenian.

O’Connor won his first Tignes summit in 4:26.43 hours – ahead of two runaways, Italy’s Mattia Cattaneo (Deceuninck-Quick Step), second with a time of 05.07, and Sonny Colbrelli (victorious Bahrain), third at 05.34 – and rose to second most year at 2m01. In the general standings, Colombian Rigoberto Uran (EF Education-Nippo) is now third at 05.18.

Robin Guerrero (Education First) had a good day and finished 12th at 6m 47m, as 21 climbed to 25th at 36m 57m. Rui Costa (Emirates Airlines) worked hard with Pogacar and finished 37th, 17m49 from O’Connor. Overall, it rose 30 positions to 81 at 1:15.35.

On Monday, the peloton rested and was back on the road on Tuesday, for the 190.7 kilometer link between Albertville and Valence.

Stage Nine Rating:

1. Ben O’Connor, Australia (AG2R Citroën), 04:26.43 hrs.

2. Mattia Cattaneo, Ita (Deceuninck-QuickStep), time 05.07 minutes.

See also  Ball - Bernardo Silva confirmed that he wanted to leave and indicated the reason for this (Manchester City)

3. Sonny Colbrelli, ETA (Bahrain victorious), A 05.34.

4. Guillaume Martin, Fra (Cofidis), 05.36 hrs.

5. Frank Bonamore, Fra (B&B Hotels), A 02.06.2020.

6. Tadej Pojakar, Selo (United Arab Emirates), Jebel

7. Richard Carapaz, Echo (INEOS), A 06.34.

8. Jonas Vinggaard, Dean (jumbo-visma), Mt.

9. Enrique Mas, ESP (Movistar), Mt.

10. Rigoberto Aran, Colonel (EF Education-Nibo), Mt.


12. Ruben Guerrero, Bor (EF Education-Nippo), 06.47 pm.

37. Rui Costa, by (United Arab Emirates) at 17.49.

Overall Rating:

1. Tadej Pojakar, Selo (United Arab Emirates), 34: 11.10 hrs.

2. Ben O’Connor, Australia (AG2R Citroën), at 02.01 minutes.

3. Rigoberto Aran, Colonel (EF Education-Nebo), A 05.18.

4. Jonas Vinggaard, Dean (Jumbo-Visma), 05.32 hrs.

5. Richard Carapaz, ACO (INEOS), A 05.33.

6. Enrique Mas, esp (Movistar), 05.47 o’clock.

7. Wilko Kieldermann, Hall (Bora Hansgrohe), A 05.58.

8. Alexey Lutsenko, Kaz (Astana), A 12/06/.

9. Guillaume Martin, Fra (Cofidis), 07.02 hrs.

10. David Godot, FRAH (Groupama-FDJ), A 07.22.


25. Ruben Guerrero, Por (EF Education-Nippo), at 36.57.

81. Rui Costa from (United Arab Emirates) 01:15.35 hours.