Complete News World

Ball - Verstappen wins Spanish Grand Prix and leads the World Cup (Formula 1)

Ball – Verstappen wins Spanish Grand Prix and leads the World Cup (Formula 1)

Max Verstappen, in Red Bull, won the Spanish Grand Prix and took advantage of the retirement of Charles Leclerc, of Ferrari, who comfortably drove the race, until the moment of retirement, due to a power unit failure in a single-seat Scuderia, who is for the first time in championship leadership.

At the Barcelona-Catalunya circuit, exactly where he celebrated his first Formula 1 victory, in 2016, in his first appearance with Red Bull, Max, the current champion, won for the fourth time in the 2022 World Championship (the third in a row!) and ranked 24 in the number one motorsport category, equating to the eleventh most successful driver ever in the sport, Argentine Juan Manuel Fangio.

Also for Red Bull, a very fruitful race: the team, with Sergio Perez in second place, put its two individual seats in the first two places, which happened for the second time in 2022 and 19 in the team’s history in Formula 1, and took the lead in the constructors’ championship that did not He has won it since 2013, surpassing Ferrari in the standings.

For Lewis Hamilton, he stopped in a five-game winning streak in Spain. The Mercedes Briton “survived” a collision with Haas Ferrari’s Kevin Magnussen on the first lap of the race (the accident caused a puncture that forced him to stop too early in the pits), and finished 66 laps on the fifth. Position, behind his team-mate, England’s George Russell, who took the second podium of the season (and third in Formula 1), and Spain’s Carlos Sainz Jr., of Ferrari

See also  A BOLA - Benfica attacks Porto's boycott of referees (Basketball)


1st Max Verstappen, Red Bull-RBPT, 1: 37.20.475 hours

Sergio Perez’s second, Red Bull-RBPT, in 13.072 seconds

Third George Russell, Mercedes, in 32.927 seconds

Fourth Carlos Sainz Jr., Ferrari, in 45.208 seconds

Fifth Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes, in 54.534 seconds

6 Valtteri Bottas, Alfa Romeo-Ferrari, in 59.976 seconds

7th Esteban Ocon, Alpine-Renault, at 1.15.397 seconds

8 Lando Norris, McLaren Mercedes, 1.23.235 seconds

9 Fernando Alonso, Alpine Reno, 1 lap

Tenth Yuki Tsunoda, AlphaTauri-RBPT, 1 roll

11 Sebastian Vettel, Aston Martin Mercedes, 1 lap ahead

Twelfth: Daniel Ricciardo, McLaren-Mercedes, 1 lap ahead

13 Pierre Gasly, AlphaTauri-RBPT, 1 roll

14 Mick Schumacher, Haas Ferrari, one lap

15 Lance Stroll, Aston Martin Mercedes, 1 lap

16 Nicholas Latifi, Williams Mercedes, 2 laps ahead

17 Kevin Magnussen, Haas Ferrari, 2 laps away

18 Alexander Albon, Williams Mercedes, two laps away

19 Zhou Guanyu, Alfa Romeo Ferrari retired

20 Charles Leclerc, Ferrari, retirement

Fastest lap: Sergio Perez, in Red Bull-RBPT, 1.24.108m, lap 55, average speed of 200.099 km/h.

Next race (7th of 22): Monaco Grand Prix in Monte Carlo on the 29th.

Drivers Championship

1st Max Verstappen, 110 points

Second Charles Leclerc 104 points

Third, Sergio Perez, 85 points

Fourth George Russell 74 points

Fifth Carlos Sainz Jr. 65 points

Sixth Lewis Hamilton 46 points

7th Lando Norris 39 points

8- Valtteri Bottas 38 points

9 Esteban Acon, 30 points

Tenth Kevin Magnussen 15 points

11 Daniel Ricciardo 11 points

12 Yuki Tsunoda 11 points

Thirteenth place, Pierre Gasly, 6 points

14 Sebastian Vettel 4 points

15 Fernando Alonso 4 points

16 Alexander Albon 3 points

17 Lance Stroll, 2 points

18 Zhou Guanyu, 1 point

See also  A BOLA - Cesar Peixoto positive for Covid-19 on the eve of the match against Benfica (Pacos de Ferreira)

19 Mick Schumacher 0 points

20 Nico Hulkenberg 0 points

21 Nicholas Latifi zero points

makers world

1 Red Bull-RBPT, 195 points

2nd Ferrari 169 points

Mercedes third 95 points

Fourth: McLaren-Mercedes 46 points

Fifth Alfa Romeo – Ferrari 31 points

6 – Alpine Renault 26 points

7th place AlphaTauri-RBPT, 16 points

Eighth Haas-Ferrari 15 points

9 Aston Martin – Mercedes 6 points

Tenth Williams Mercedes 3 points