Complete News World

Here are the groups::

Here are the groups::

The group stage of the 2024 Copa America, which will be held in the USA between June and July next year, has already been set.

Argentina, the defending champion after winning the tournament in 2021, is placed in Group A with Peru, Chile, Canada, or Trinidad and Tobago, as these last two teams will still compete in a playoff to reach it.

In turn, Brazil, runner-up in the last edition, fell into Group D with Colombia, Paraguay, Honduras or Costa Rica. Honduras and Costa Rica will compete in a “ultimate final” to confirm their presence.

Finally, Uruguay, the biggest winner in the history of the competition, is the favorite in Group C, where it must face the United States, Panama and Bolivia.

Complete sets:

group: Argentina, Peru, Chile, Canada or Trinidad and Tobago;

Group B: Mexico, Ecuador, Venezuela and Jamaica;

Group C: the United States, Uruguay, Panama, and Bolivia;

Group D: Brazil, Colombia, Paraguay, Honduras or Costa Rica.

See also  A 14-year-old hits his head and dies during Atletico Madrid's title celebrations