brytfmonline

Complete News World

How to deactivate or delete a Twitter account

The news that Elon Musk bought Twitter still received mixed reactions from users. On the other hand, there are those who believe that the entrepreneur can help the platform grow in the future, while others point out that this action may harm the service as a whole.

There is already that you are planning to deactivate your account in light of the recent news. And if you are part of this domain, you have the possibility to easily remove or deactivate your account through the service settings.

However, it is important to know how this process is carried out and what are the differences between them. Deactivation will be the first stage of Twitter account deletion, where users’ profile is put into a “suspension” phase for 30 days.

During this period, the account is deactivated for the rest of the users of the platform, but it is not completely removed from the service. Users can still sign in again to access again – if they change their mind, for example.

On the other hand, complete deactivation occurs only after 30 days, during which the account and all its data are permanently deleted. After this operation, the account and all its data are deleted without the possibility of restoration, and the username is again available for registration.

But let’s see how you can get started with deactivating your Twitter account:

1- Access the profile settings, via the web or app version.

2- Click on the “Option”more“>”Settings and privacy“.

See also  Or what we will see in the upcoming Samsung Galaxy Unpacked on August 11 11

Twitter account settings

3- About sectionyour account“, select the option”Deactivate your account“.

disable twitter account

4- Read the information provided with an explanation of the steps to deactivate the account and click on the “Option”ChampionsTo continue the measurement. You will be asked for the account password to do the same.

Twitter unsubscribe message

Once done, just wait 30 days for the account to be deleted. If you sign in to your account again during this period, you will be asked if you want to reactivate it and deactivate permanently.