Complete News World

Nominations: Referees for the opening day of the league

Nominations: Referees for the opening day of the league

The Portuguese Football Federation Arbitration Board revealed, on Wednesday, the refereeing teams appointed for the opening day matches of LaLiga 203/24.

Antonio Nobre will blow the whistle on the visit of champion Benfica to Boavista, in what will be the closing match of the round. VAR will be Andre Narciso, who will be the main referee for Sporting Vizela.

Hélder Malheiro is nominated for Moreirense-FC Porto, also scheduled for Monday, August 14 (in addition to Boavista-Benfica). Rui Costa will be the video referee for this game and also for Sp. Braga-Famalicão, which opens the Tour on Friday, which will be run by Fábio Verissimo.

The arbitration teams for the first round of the 2023/24 league:

SC Braga – FC Famalicao Referee: Fábio Veríssimo Assistants: Hugo Marques and José Mira Fourth official: Carlos Teixeira VAR: Rui Costa AVAR: Tiago Costa

Gil Vicente FC – Portimonense Referee: Claudio Pereira Assistants: Andre Almeida and Luis Costa Fourth official: Joao Afonso Video assistant referee: Joao Gonçalves Avar: Fabio Silva

SC Farense-Casa Pia AC Referee: Bruno Vieira Assistants: Gonzalo Freire and Luis Vegas Fourth official: Sergio Gilo VAR: Luis Ferreira Avar: Rui Silva

Sporting Lisbon Vizela Club Referee: Andre Narciso Assistants: Paulo Bras and Vasco Marquez Fourth official: Pedro Ramalho Video assistant referee: Fabio Milo Avar: Andre Dias

Rio AFC-JD Chaves Referee: Ricardo Baixinho Assistants: Nuno Pires and Andrea Souza Fourth official: Miguel Ribeiro Video assistant referee: Joao Pinheiro Avar: Luciano Maia

CF Estrella Vitoria SC Referee: Manuel Oliveira Assistants: Carlos Campos and Joao Besa Silva Fourth Referee: Luis Felipe VAR: Rui Oliveira AVAR: Pedro Ribeiro

See also  A BOLA - Liga achieves the goals: from the calendar to the fight against violence, through new models of valuation (Liga)

Arauca-Estoril Praia Referee: Helder Carvalho Assistants: Francisco Pereira and Diogo Pereira Fourth Referee: Fabio Lourero Video Assistant Referee: Thiago Martins AVAR: Hugo Ribeiro

Moreirense FC Porto Referee: Helder Malheiro Assistants: Ruy Cedad and Hugo Coimbra Fourth official: Joao Gonçalves Video Assistant Referee: Ruy Costa Avar: Carlos Martins

Boavista FC Benfica Referee: Antonio Nobre Assistants: Pedro Martins and Nelson Pereira Fourth official: Miguel Nogueira Video Assistant Referee: Andre Narciso Avar: Andre Campos