Complete News World

The ball - Mane's goals led Liverpool to the champions.  Leicester Out (England)

The ball – Mane’s goals led Liverpool to the champions. Leicester Out (England)

With title and relegation scores settled, the 38th and final round of the Premier League stirred great emotions in the decision to qualify for the Champions League.

Playing at home, Liverpool, with Diogo Jota on the bench and his release with cuts, he did not hesitate and beat Crystal Palace 2-0. The goals of Senegalese Sadio Mane, in the 36th and 74th minute, decided the match for Jürgen Klopp’s team, who finished the Premier League in third place. In fourth place was Chelsea, who, despite losing to Aston Villa (1-2), benefited from Leicester’s defeat (2-4) with Tottenham to qualify for the Champions League.

The Manchester City champions ended the season with a big 5–0 win over Everton. With Robin Dias at the age of eleven, Kevin de Bruyne, Gabriel Jesus, Phil Foden and Sergio Aguero (scored two goals in the last game in favor of CitizensScore the goals of Pep Guardiola’s team.

Results of the thirty-eighth round:

Arsenal – Brighton 2-0

(Nicolás Pépé 49 ‘e 60’)

Aston Villa-Chelsea, 2-1

(Bertrand Traore 43 ‘, Gazi, gp 52’)

Fulham – Newcastle 0-2

(Joe Willock 23 ‘E. Fabian Sharr, GP 89’)

Leeds – WBA, 3–1

(Rodrigo 17 ‘, Calvin Phillips 42’, Patrick Bamford, GP 78 ‘; Robson Kano 90’)

Leicester-Tottenham 2-4

(Jamie Vardy, gp 18 ‘, Jamie Vardy, gp 52’; Harry Kane 41 ‘, Kasper Schmeichel, ag 76’, Gareth Bale 87 ‘e 90 + 6’)

Liverpool – Crystal Palace 2-0

(Sadio Mane 36, 74 minutes)

See also  Deschamps excludes Benzema in the final: "I do not deal with invitations"

Manchester City-Everton 5-0

(Kevin De Bruyne 11 ‘, Gabriel Jesus 14’, Phil Foden 53 ‘, Sergio Aguero 71’ and 76 ‘)

Sheffield United-Burnley, 1-0

(David McGoldrick 24 ‘)

West Ham 3-0 Southampton

(Pablo Fornals 30 ‘e 33’, Declan Rice 86 ‘)

Wolverhampton – Manchester United 1-2

(Nelson Semedo 39 ‘); Anthony Elanga 13 ‘and Juan Mata, GP 45 + 4’)

Champions League: Manchester City, Manchester United, Liverpool and Chelsea

European League: Leicester E West Ham

Conference League: Tottenham

Not promoted: West Bromwich Albion, Fulham e Sheffield United