Complete News World

DFP Women's Cup: Wind El Wolfsburg Eintrach wins against Frankfurt

DFP Women’s Cup: Wind El Wolfsburg Eintrach wins against Frankfurt

VFL Wolfsburg footballers are DFP Cup winners. In the final in Cologne, the Wolves beat Indrach 1-0 (0-0, 0-0, 0-0) in extra time against Frankfurt. Striker Eva Bazor scored the decisive goal in the 118th minute. Earlier, goalkeeper Almut Schultz was shot on the field with a red after running to his opponent in front of his penalty area (96th). This is the eighth degree for a woman from Wolfsburg, and the seventh in a row.

Frankfurt’s outsiders vehemently opposed this, but the technical superiority of the VFL was evident, so initially only Wolfsburg had chances through the bazaar to miss its deflected shot (9th), or Fridolina Rolpe (13th). The VFL pressed until the break, but Oberdorf only attacked this post (42nd).

Just before the end of regular time, Frankfurt goalkeeper Merle Frohams made a low attempt against the Rolf position. When Schultz caught Laura Presnicker charging towards her instead of the ball when it was run out, she had to leave the field. Bazor took care of the title with his low shot.

This is the first final for the Eintracht team, but the previous Club 1. FFC Frankfurt is the record holder with nine more trophy wins. The clubs merged last year, which would have been the first title under a new name.

See also  Clement Lenglet has retired from FC Barcelona. Everything is in order!